Enchanter’s End Game

A Brief History

Enchanter’s End Game is a captivating fantasy novel written by David Eddings. It is the fifth and final book in the The Belgariad series, following the journey of Garion, the young sorcerer, as he fulfills his destiny to confront the dark god, Torak.

The story begins with Garion and his friends seeking the Orb of Aldur, a powerful artifact that holds the key to defeating the malevolent god. Along the way, they encounter thrilling adventures, uncover long-hidden secrets, and face perilous battles that test their courage and determination.

Awards, Criticisms, and Praises

Enchanter’s End Game has received critical acclaim from both readers and critics, solidifying its reputation as a masterpiece in the fantasy genre. Although it has not won any specific awards, the entire The Belgariad series has garnered a loyal fan base and continues to captivate new readers with its rich storytelling and well-developed characters.

Eddings’ writing style and ability to create vivid and immersive worlds have been praised throughout the series. His attention to detail and intricate plot twists keep readers on the edge of their seats, eager to discover how the characters’ fates intertwine.

However, some critics have argued that the series adheres to familiar tropes and archetypes found in epic fantasies, making the story predictable at times. Nevertheless, the engaging characters and the author’s skill in crafting emotional and suspenseful scenes outweigh any such criticisms.

Key Characters

Garion: The central protagonist, Garion is an ordinary farm boy who discovers his magical heritage and embarks on a quest to save the world from Torak’s evil influence. Throughout the series, Garion grows into a powerful sorcerer and displays unwavering loyalty towards his companions.

Polgara: Garion’s aunt and a sorceress of immense power, Polgara is one of the most influential characters in the series. She serves as a mentor to Garion, guiding him in his journey and providing invaluable wisdom.

Belgarath: The ancient and wise sorcerer, Belgarath is Garion’s grandfather. He possesses vast knowledge and experiences, and his role is crucial in guiding Garion to fulfill his destiny.

Ce’Nedra: A strong-willed and intelligent princess, Ce’Nedra initially joins the quest to recover the Orb of Aldur as a political alliance. Eventually, she becomes an important figure and a love interest for Garion, adding depth and complexity to the story.

Torak: The main antagonist, Torak is a dark god who seeks to bring chaos and destruction to the world. He is a formidable foe, and Garion must confront him to save humanity from untold suffering.


Enchanter’s End Game is a thrilling conclusion to the epic The Belgariad series, delivering a blend of adventure, magic, and memorable characters. Through its pages, readers are transported to a world of fantasy that leaves a lasting impact. Whether you enjoy reading traditional books or prefer listening to audiolibros, exploring e-books, or tuning in to podcasts, this captivating tale is sure to capture your imagination.

Scroll to Top